As per Apple’s latest guidelines, you can delete your MySense account via the MySense iOS app at any time using the following steps:
- Go to the hamburger menu (three line menu icon) in the top left corner
- Tap on “My Settings”, which has a gear wheel symbol
- Tap the option “Delete my account”
- A pop-up will then appear, asking “Are you sure you want to delete your account” - confirm this by tapping on “Delete”
- Your account will then be deleted, and you will be logged out of the MySense app. A notification will appear stating “Your account has successfully been deleted”.
Please note that if you wish to recover your account and the associated data after choosing to delete it, you will need to follow these steps:
- If you are an Individual: you will need to contact MySense Support requesting recovery of your account.
- If you are a Circle member: you will need to contact the Individual who you were in the Circle for, and they will be able to re-invite you to their circle.
If you wish to fully erase all of your MySense data, please see how to do that here.